ENVoY Coaches & Trainers

Why coaching or training?

The following dedicated professionals are ENVoY coaches and trainers certified by Michael Grinder & Associates. ENVoY® is a vehicle to shift educators from seeing themselves as bastions of Power to instruments of Influence. When used by cadres of instructors within a school, these programs bring out the professional strengths of all members involved. Our experience is that coaching greatly increases the incorporation of the skills learned in the training room.

“When teachers were given only a description of new instructional skills, only 10% used the skill in the classroom… However, when coaching was added to the staff development, approximately 95% of the teachers implemented the new skills in their classrooms.” – Jim Knight (Coaching Approaches and Perspectives, 2009). ENVoY’s Dr. Jenny Edwards’ research confirms Jim Knight’s findings.

“I strongly encourage coaching.”
–Michael Grinder

In the map below, we have coaches and trainers throughout North America. Each coach or trainer offers a wide variety of resources to support ENVoY implementation. Contact the professional closest to you for details on what specific services they offer.

Our MGA certified ENVoY Coaches and Trainers are listed below with their contact information and area in which they work.

Babbs, Rachel

Location: Salem, Oregon

Contact: rachelbabbs@msn.com

Bunn Walker, Adrian

Location: Arizona, Arkansas, Maryland, Oregon & Washington
Contact: Adrianbunn@comcast.net
(360) 903-7348
train4mastery.com

Brickman, Jacki

Jacki Brickman Inc.
Location: Iowa & Minnesota
Contact: (763) 228-2557
jackibrickman.com
Or you can contact her through Jessica at: jessica@jackibrickman.com
(612) 802-7723

Burns, Nancy

Midwest Educational Consultants, Inc.
Location: Colorado, Minnesota & North Dakota
Contact: Nancy@managingtheclassroom.com
Or you can contact her through Marian Rainville: marian@managingtheclassroom.com
(612) 849-2596
managingtheclassroom.com

Cooney, Denise & McClelland, Darla

Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Contact: denise@cooneys.us
(971) 235-7447
darlamac@hotmail.com
(503) 805-2326

Curtin, Grace Marie

Location: California
Contact: gcurtin@wusd.org
(707) 484-7057

Edwards, Tammy

Location: Kaysville, Utah
Contact: tammyedwards04@comcast.net
(801) 698-1487

Grinder, Krista

Location: Battle Ground, Washington
Contact: krista@michaelgrinder.com
(360) 949-2705
kristagrinder.com

Gutierrez, Lety

Location: Guadalajara, Mexico
Contact: www.dadpnl.com

Howell-Spiesman, Jan

Location: Arizona, Oregon & Washington
Contact: janhowellspiesman@msn.com
(360) 798-2800
train4mastery.com

James, Frank

Location: Eugene, Oregon
Contact: frankateacher@gmail.com
(541) 510-1794

Jones-Twomey, Liz

Location: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Contact: jonestwomey@rogers.com

Masterson, Stephanie

Location: Utah
Contact: slmasterson@dsdmail.net

McGrath, Nikki

Location: Issaquah, Washington
Contact: nikki@mcgrathplace.com

Morrow, JoAnne

Location: Washington
Contact: joannemorrow@comcast.net
(360) 433-7346

Dr. Spilman Geer, Sarah

Location: Golden, Colorado
Contact: spilmangeer@msn.com
(303) 880-7687

Dr. Zoller, Kendall

Location: Foresthill, California
Contact: kvzollerci@gmail.com
(530) 333-3349

Your Cart
Scroll to Top